Board of Trustees/Staff

A Board of Trustees whose members are appointed to six-year terms by the Mayor-President of East Baton Rouge with concurrence of the East Baton Rouge Parish Metropolitan Council governs the Authority. The Parish Attorney and the Director of Finance serve as ex-officio members.


Dennis Blunt, Chairperson
Valerie Schexnayder, Vice Chair
Astrid Clements
Helena Cunningham
Russell L. Mosely
Sharon Perez
Blaine Grimes
Cheri Ausberry


Parish Attorney
Parish Director of Finance


Mark Drennen, President and CEO
Phone: (225) 771-8567 | Email

Vickie Theriot, Executive Vice President
Phone: (225) 771-8567 | Email

Kristin Delahoussaye, Lending Program Manager 
Phone: (225) 448-3580 | Email

Connie Meyer, Executive Assistant
Phone: (225) 771-8567 | Email

Stephanie Wade, Accountant
Phone: (225) 771-8567 | Email